

## Appointments Committee – Board of Representatives

Annie M. Summerville, Co-Chair 🛛 Anabel Figueroa, Co=Chair

Carl Franzetti, Vice-Chair

## **Committee Report**

Date:	Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Time:	7:00 p.m.
Place:	Democratic Caucus Room, 4 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Government Center, 888 Washington Boulevard

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. Present were Co-Chairs Summerville and Figueroa, Committee Member Reps. Briscoe, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry and Savage. Excused or absent were Reps. Caterbone and Franzetti. Also present were Reps. Okun, McMullen, Reeder and Ryan; and Dana Lee, Law Department.

Co-Chair Summerville called the meeting to order at 7:02 p.m. Item No. Description <sup>1</sup>Committee

Action

<sup>2</sup>1. A29.107 Old Town Hall Redevelopment Agency Gerald Bosak (R) Repl. Williams *BOF Rep.* Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2018 05/07/2015 – Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 5-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Briscoe, Savage and Cerasoli in favor)

2. A29.109 Old Town Hall Redevelopment Agency Taylor R. Molgano (R) Reappointment Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2016 06/3/2015 – Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 5-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Briscoe, Savage and Cerasoli in favor)

<sup>3</sup>3. <u>A29.108</u> REVIEW; Term Expirations of City Boards and Commissions and enforcement of Section C6-00-4 of the City Charter with regard to appointees whose terms have expired. 06/03/15 – Submitted by Rep. Reeder

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Video Time Stamp 00:53:40 VOTES

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Video Time Stamp 00:36:00 Interview

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Video Time Stamp 00:04:30 Discussion

The Committee discussed the <u>legal opinion</u> attached. Co-Chair Summerville agreed to contact the Mayor and his staff to discuss the reasons why expired Boards and Commissions members have not been either reappointed or replaced.

Representatives McGarry and de la Cruz left the meeting at 7:30 p.m. to attend the Land Use/URC meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

Submitted by,

Annie M. Summerville, Co-Chair

This meeting is on <u>Video</u>.