

Appointments Committee – Board of Representatives

Annie M. Summerville, Co-Chair Anabel Figueroa, Co=Chair

Carl Franzetti, Vice-Chair

Committee Report

Date: Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Time: 6:00 p.m.

Place: Democratic Caucus Room, 4th Floor, Government Center, 888

Washington Boulevard

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Co-Chairs Figueroa and Summerville; and Committee Member Reps. de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage. Absent or excused were Committee Member Reps. Cerasoli and Caterbone. Also present were Representatives, Coleman, Mitchell, Okun, Skigen and Zelinsky; Jay Klein, Nora Naughton, Advocate; Tommie Jackson; and Maureen Baylor.

Co-Chair Summerville called the meeting to order at 6:10 p.m.

Item No.	Description	¹ Committee Action
1.A29.199	Economic Development Commission Stephen B. Fischer (R) Reappointment Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/01/2018 6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin	No Action Taken
2.A29.200	Urban Redevelopment Commission Stephen B. Fischer (R) Repl. Sciaretta Stamford, CT Term Expires: 12/01/2018 6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin	No Action Taken
3.A29.201	Harbor Management Commission Damian E. Ortelli, D.C. (R) Reappointment Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2018 6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin	No Action Taken
² 4.A29.202	Tax Assessment Board of Appeals Richard Agatstein (D) Repl. Buccino Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2019 6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin	Committee Approved 7-0-0

¹ Video Time Stamp 01:36:15 VOTES

² Video Time Stamp 00:49:50 Richard Agatstein Interview

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

³5.A29.203 **Personnel Commission**

Repl. Green

Committee Approved 7-0-0

Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2019

Collette M. Kelly (D)

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

⁴6.A29.204 **Social Services Commission** Committee

Dorye E. Jackson (D) Repl. Peterkin

Approved 7-0-0

Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 12/1/2019

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

⁵7.A29.205 Arts and Culture Commission Committee

Lynne M. Colatrella (D)

New Commission

Approved 7-0-0

Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2018

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

8.A29.206 **Arts and Culture Commission** No Action Taken

Valerie A. Cooper (D) New Commission

Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2019

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

⁶9.A29.207 **Arts and Culture Commission** Committee Approved 7-0-0

Lisa Cuscuna (U) New Commission

Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2017

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

³ Video Time Stamp 00:39:39 Collette Kelly Interview

⁴ Video Time Stamp 00:02:22 Dorye Jackson Interview

⁵ Video Time Stamp 01:15:38 Group Interview Etter, McIntosh, Ursone, Wattles and Colatrella

⁶ Video Time Stamp 00:16:18 Lis Cuscuna Inteview

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

New Commission

⁷10. A29.208 Arts and Culture Commission

Committee
Approved 7-0-0

Angelica Durrell (D) Stamford, CT 06907 Term Expires: 12/1/2018

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

811. A29.209 Arts and Culture Commission

Committee Approved 7-0-0

Marti G. Etter (D) New Commission

Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2017

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

12. A29.210 Arts and Culture Commission

Committee

Jennifer E. McIntosh (R) Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 12/1/2019

New Commission

New Commission

Approved 7-0-0

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

910 13. A29.211 Arts and Culture Commission

Committee Approved 7-0-0

Michael E. Moran (R) Cos Cob, CT 06830

Term Expires: 12/1/2017

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

11114. A29.212 Arts and Culture Commission

Committee
Approved 7-0-0

Louis Ursone, Jr. (D) New Commission Stamford, CT 06907

Term Expires: 12/1/2019

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

⁷ Video Time Stamp 01:04:13 Interview of Michael Moran and Angelica Durrell

⁸ Video Time Stamp 01:15:38 Group Interview Etter, McIntosh, Ursone, Wattles and Colatrella

⁹ Video Time Stamp 00:59:30 Reading of the Arts and Culture Commission Ordinance

¹⁰ Video Time Stamp 01:04:13 Interview of Michael Moran and Angelica Durrell

¹¹ Video Time Stamp 01:15:38 Group Interview Etter, McIntosh, Ursone, Wattles and Colatrella

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

¹²15.A29.213 **Arts and Culture Commission**

Committee Bonnie Wattles (U) **New Commission** Approved 7-0-0

Pound Ridge, NY 10576 Term Expires: 12/1/2018

6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, de la Cruz, Franzetti, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

¹³16.A29.214 **REVIEW:** Zoning Board concerns and vision for

REPORT MADE

Zoning in the City

6/7/2017- Submitted by Rep. Franzetti

Co-Chair Summerville adjourned the meeting at 8:40 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,' Annie M. Summerville

This meeting is on video.

¹² Video Time Stamp 01:15:38 Group Interview Etter, McIntosh, Ursone, Wattles and Colatrella

¹³ Video Time Stamp 01:38:43 A29.214 Zoning Board Concerns