

Appointments Committee – Board of Representatives

Annie M. Summerville, Co-Chair Anabel Figueroa, Co-Chair

Carl Franzetti, Vice-Chair

Committee Report

Date: Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Time: 7:00 p.m.

Place: Democratic Caucus Room, 4th Floor, Government Center, 888

Washington Boulevard

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Co-Chair Figueroa and Committee Member Reps. Caterbone, de la Cruz, Patterson and Savage. Absent or excused were Co-Chair Summerville and Committee Member Reps. Cerasoli, Franzetti and McGarry.

Co-Chair Figueroa called the meeting to order at 7:02 p.m.

Item No.	Description	¹ Committee Action
² 1. A29.201	Harbor Management Commission Damian E. Ortelli, D.C. (R) Reappointment Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2018 6/7/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin	Approved 5-0-0
³ 2. A29.215	Harbor Management Commission Mike R. Pensiero (U) Repl. Strada Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2018 7/12/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin	Approved 5-0-0
3. A29.216	Harbor Management Commission Paul Adelberg (D) Reappointment Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2018 7/12/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin	No Action Taken
⁴ 4. A29.217	Planning Board - Alternate William M. Levin (D) Reappointment Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2019 7/12/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin	Approved 5-0-0

¹ Video Time Stamp 01:17:34 VOTES

_

² Video Time Stamp 00:00:24 Ortelli Interview

³ Video Time Stamp 00:19:32 Pensiero Interview

⁵5. A29.218

Zoning Board of Appeals

Approved 5-0-0

Ernest Matarasso (D) Reappointment Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2019

7/12/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

Co-Chair Figueroa adjourned the meeting at 8:27 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Anabel Figueroa, Co-Chair

This meeting is on video.

Video Time Stamp 00:32:55 Levin Interview
 Video Time Stamp 01:01:57 Matarasso Interview