

Date: Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Time: 6:30 p.m. Place: Democratic Caucus Room, 4th Floor, Government Center, 888 Washington Boulevard

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Chair Summerville and Vice Chair Patterson; and Committee Member Reps. Kolenberg, Liebson, McGarry, Matherne, Pia and Pratt. Excused was Representative Figueroa. Also Present: Reps. Di Costanzo, Moore, Lutz and Sherwood; Michael Pollard, Mayor's Office; Martin Levine, Mayor's office; Frank Fedeli, Cashiering; and Angela Carella, Stamford Advocate.

Chair Summerville called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

Item No.	Description		¹ Committee Action
² 1.A30.044	Golf Commission (E.Gaynd Andrea J. Brantner (D) Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2020	or Brennan) Repl. Lyons	Committee Approved 8-0-0

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 8-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Patterson, Kolenberg, Liebson, Matherne, McGarry, Pia and Pratt in favor)

9/6/2018-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

³2.A30.048 **Board of Ethics** Christine A. Dzujna (D) Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 11/30/2021 10/3/2018-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 8-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Patterson, Kolenberg, Liebson, Matherne, McGarry, Pia and Pratt in favor)

⁴3.A30.049 **Fire Commission** Geoff S. Alswanger (D) Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 11/30/2021

Repl. Lyons

Committee Approved 8-0-0

¹ Video Time Stamp 02:02:58 Committee Vote

² Video Time Stamp 00:1:24 Brantner Interview

³ Video Time Stamp 00:11:28 Dzujna Interview

⁴ Video Time Stamp 00:38:09 Alswanger Interview

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 8-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Patterson, Kolenberg, Liebson, Matherne, McGarry, Pia and Pratt in favor)

⁵4.A30.050 Director of Operations Committee Colonel Mark McGrath (Ret.) Repl. Orgera Approved 8-0-0 Stamford, CT Term Expires: 11/30/2021 10/3/2018-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 8-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Patterson, Kolenberg, Liebson, Matherne, McGarry, Pia and Pratt in favor)

Chair Summerville adjourned the meeting at 8:36 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Annie Summerville, Chair

This meeting is on video.

⁵ Video Time Stamp