

Appointments Committee – Board of Representatives

Annie M. Summerville, Chair Denis W. Patterson, Vice-Chair

Committee Minutes

Date:Tuesday, August 25, 2020Time:6:30 p.m.Place:Meeting Held Remotely

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Chair Summerville and Vice Chair Patterson; and Committee Member Reps. Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba. Excused: Rep. Policar. Also present: Marty Levine, Mayor's office.

Chair Summerville called the meeting to order at 6:31 p.m.

- Item No. Description Committee Action
- 1.A30.143Urban Redevelopment Commission
Richard Evanko (R)Committee
Approved 6-0-0Stamford, CT 06907
Term Expires: 12/1/2022
8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. MartinCommittee
Approved 6-0-0

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba in favor)

2. A30.152	Economic Development Commission		Withdrawn
	Richard Evanko (R)	Repl. Molgano (R)	by the
	Stamford, CT 06907		Administration
	Term Expires: 12/1/20	22	
	8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin		

3.A30.144 WPCA Committee Adam Perlaky (U) Repl. Andreana (R) Approved 6-0-0 Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2022 8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba in favor)

4.A30.145	Harbor Management Commission		Committee Held
	Paul Adelberg (D)	Reappointment	6-0-0
	Stamford, CT 06902		
	Term Expires: 12/1/202	22	
	8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin		

A motion to hold this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba in favor)

5.A30.146 Personnel Commission Committee Gregory R. Oliver (D) Reappointment Approved 6-0-0 Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2021 8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba in favor)

6.A30.147 Personnel Commission Committee Carl R. Weinberg (D) Reappointment Approved 6-0-0 Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 12/1/2022 8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba in favor)

7.A30.148	WPCA		Committee
	Merritt Nesin (D)	Reappointment	Approved 6-0-0
	Stamford, CT 06903		
	Term Expires: 12/1/2022		
	8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin		

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba in favor)

8.A30.149	WPCA	Committee	
	Edward J. Kelly (D)	Reappointment	Approved 6-0-0
	Stamford, CT 06905		
	Term Expires: 12/1/2021		
	8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin		

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba in favor)

9.A30.150	Environmental Protection Board		Committee
	Joseph Todd Gambino (R)	Repl. Levine (R)	Approved 6-0-0
	Stamford, CT 06902		
	Term Expires: 12/1/2021		
	8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin		

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba in favor)

10.A30.151	Police Commission		Committee
	Rodney Bass (U)	Repl. Thomas (R)	Approved 5-0-1
	Stamford, CT 06902		
	Term Expires: 11/30/2021		
	8/5/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin		

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Liebson, Matherne, and Palomba in favor; Figueroa abstained)

Chair Summerville adjourned the meeting at 8:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Annie Summerville, Chair

This meeting is on <u>Video</u>