

Appointments Committee -**Board of Representatives**

Denis W. Patterson, Chair Ramya Shaw, Vice-Chair

Committee Minutes

Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Date:

Time: 6:30 p.m.

This meeting was held remotely. Place:

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Chair Patterson, Vice-Chair Shaw and Committee Member Reps. Bewkes, Cottrell, Figueroa, Grunberger, Pavia, Summerville, and Walston. Also present were Reps. Baxter and Morson.

Chair Patterson opened the meeting at 6:34 p.m.

Item No.	Description		¹ Committee Action
² 1. A31.046	Urban Redevelopment Commission Fran Pastore (D) Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2024 08/03/22 – Submitted by Mayor Simple	Repl. Winkel	Committee Approved 8-0-1

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 8-0-1 (Reps., Patterson, Shaw, Cottrell, Figueroa, Grunberger, Pavia, Summerville and Walston in favor; Bewkes abstained)

³2. A31.050 **Urban Redevelopment Commission** Committee Dorothea Donelan Avery (D) Repl. Diamond Approved 5-2-2

> Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2025

09/07/22 - Submitted by Mayor Simmons

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 5-2-2 (Reps., Patterson, Shaw, Cottrell, Grunberger, and Pavia, in favor; Figueroa and Walston opposed; Summerville and Bewkes abstained)

⁴3. A31.049 **Director of Public Safety, Health and Welfare** Committee

Louis A. DeRubeis

Repl. Jankowski

Approved 8-0-1

Stamford, CT

Term Expires: 11/30/2025

09/07/22 - Submitted by Mayor Simmons

¹ Video Time Stamp 02:11:15 COMMITTEE VOTES

² Video Time Stamp 00:00:40 Interview with Fran Pastore Urban Redevelopment Commission

³ Video Time Stamp 00:26:15 Interview with Dorothea Avery Urban Redevelopment Commission

⁴ Video Time Stamp 01:24:15 Interview with Louis DeRubeis Director of Public Safety, Health & Welfare

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 8-0-1 (Reps., Patterson, Shaw, Bewkes, Cottrell, Grunberger, Pavia, Summerville and Walston in favor; Figueroa abstained)

Chair Patterson adjourned the meeting at 8:59 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Denis W. Patterson, Chair

This meeting is on Video.