29TH BOARD OF REPRESENTATIVES CITY OF STAMFORD

President
RANDALL M. SKIGEN
Clerk of the Board
ANNIE M. SUMMERVILLE

Majority Leader
ELAINE MITCHELL
Minority Leader
MARY L. FEDELI

RESOLUTION NO. 3720 RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE MAYOR TO ENTER INTO AN AGREEMENT WITH THE CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES & PUBLIC PROTECTION FOR A STATE HOMELAND SECURITY GRANT PROGRAM

CERTIFICATION:

I, Donna Loglisci, the City and Town Clerk of the City of Stamford, do hereby certify that the following is a true and correct copy of a resolution adopted by the 29th Board of Representatives of the City of Stamford at its duly called and held meeting on June 1, 2015 at which a quorum was present and acting throughout, and that the resolution has not been modified, rescinded, or revoked and is at present in full force and effect:

RESOLVED, that the City of Stamford may enter into with and deliver to the State of Connecticut Department of Emergency Management and Homeland Security any and all documents which it deems to be necessary or appropriate; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that David R. Martin, as Mayor of the City of Stamford, is authorized and directed to execute and deliver any and all documents on behalf of the City of Stamford and to do and perform all acts and things which he deems to be necessary or appropriate to carry out the terms of such documents, including, but not limited to, executing and delivering all agreements and documents contemplated by such documents.

The undersigned further certifies that David R. Martin now holds the office of Mayor and that he has held that office since December 1, 2013.

This resolution was approved by on the Consent Agenda at the Regular Monthly Meeting of the 29th Board of Representatives held on Monday, June 1, 2015.

| IN WITNESS WHEREOF: The undersigned has executed this certificate this day of |
|---|
| , 2015. |
| RD CONN |
| Donna M. Loglisci, City & Town Clerk |

cc: Mayor David Martin
Michael Pollard, Chief of Staff
Michael Handler, Director of Administration
Ernie Orgera, Chair, Director of Operations
Ted Jankowski, Director of Public Safety
Thomas Madden, Director of Economic Development
Kathryn Emmett, Esq., Director of Legal Affairs
Donna Loglisci, City and Town Clerk