JUNE 29. 1951

A Special Meeting of the Board of Representatives of Stamford, Connecticut was called by Mayor Thomas F. J. Quigley on June 29, 1951 at 8:00 P.M. at the Burdick Junior High School Auditorium.

Notice of the call of this Special Meeting was mailed to each member of the Board of Representatives on June 25, 1951.

Roll Call was taken with 34 members present and 6 absent. The absent members were Messrs. Robert Lewis, Stephen Kelly, Joseph Zdanowicz, Vito Longo, Ralph C. Nau and John L. Cameron.

Robert Shepherd, President, read the call as follows:

"Notice is hereby given that pursuant to Section 202 of the Stamford Charter, the Mayor has issued a call for a Special Meeting of the Board of Representatives of the City of Stamford to be held in Burdick Jr. High School, 42 Forest Street, Stamford, Connecticut on Friday, June 29, 1951 at 8:00 P.N. The purpose of said meeting is to receive the nominations of the Mayor to the Sewer Commission."

The nominations by Mayor Quigley are:

Name	<u>Term_Expires</u>
William J. Thorme	1952
Luciano V. Sclafani	1953
Paul L. Beaudry	1954
Warren C. Hyer	1955
Edmund E. Brady, Jr.	1956

ON MOTION of George Lockwood, seconded by Clifford waterbury and CARRIED, the above names were submitted to the appointment Committee for recommendation.

Meeting adjourned at 0:00 P.M.

601

Respectfully submitted, Babette S. Ransohoff, Clerk 408