SENSE OF THE BOARD RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING THE STAMFORD HIGH SCHOOL STRAWBERRY HILL PLAYERS ON WINNING FIRST PLACE AT THE CONNECTICUT DRAMA ASSOCIATION FESTIVAL

WHEREAS, on March 18th and 19th, 2016, the Stamford High School Strawberry Hill Players participated in the Connecticut Drama Association Festival at Pomperaug High School in Southbury, Connecticut; and

WHEREAS, the Strawberry Hill Players presented The Real Inspector Hound, directed by Stamford High School alumnus Matt Blank and the group earned first place for Outstanding Production; the People's Choice Award; and the Outstanding Characterization award; and

WHEREAS, in addition to the group awards, Erin Maher and Lily Fine were among only four students to win Outstanding Actor Awards and John Bolognino, Cara Grasso and Chase Rodan won All Connecticut Cast; and

WHEREAS, this success was due to the hard work of all 30 members of the Strawberry Hill Players, from both SHS and the Academy of Information Technology and Engineering (AITE) who, in addition to performing, worked on all aspects of the production, including loading the set in and out, stage managing, costumes, lights, sound, hair and make-up; the hard work of the Drama Director, Claudia Nerreau; and the support of the parents and the rest of the Stamford High School and AITE communities.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the 29th Board of Representatives that it congratulates the Stamford High School Strawberry Hill Players on receiving the first place award at the Connecticut Drama Association Festival and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that it congratulates all the members of the Strawberry Hill Players: Qiared Barrientos, John Bolognino, Maura Byrne, Sophia Camporeale, Maggie Carucci, Katelyn Cody, Kyle Downer, Bryce Drynan, Juan Estanislado, Becca Ferrante, Grace Ferrante, Lily Fine, Rachel Garland, Cara Grasso, Jana Hulaj, Andie Hunt, Ashleigh Lyons, Sophie Lyons, Erin Maher, Lauren Mitchell, Ali Nassef, Chase Roden, Lizbeth Rosario, Sydney Rubin, Bev Rutledge, Isabella Sanchez, Lauryn Schiller, Jayce Schwartz, Talia Shapiro and Breena Toussaint.

Approved by the 29th Board of Representatives

This 2 rd day of May, 2016	
Randall M. Skigen, President	Annie M. Summerville, Clerk