SENSE OF THE BOARD RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING THE WESTHILL-STAMFORD CO-OP HOCKEY TEAM ON WINNING THE CIAC DIVISION III CHAMPIONSHIP

WHEREAS, on March 19, 2016, the Westhill-Stamford Co-op Hockey Team won the CIAC Division III Hockey Championship; and

WHEREAS, this was the Westhill-Stamford Co-op Hockey Team's first Championship win since 2001; and

WHEREAS, the team's record for the 2016 season was 15-6-2; and

WHEREAS, this victory was achieved because of the teamwork of all of the players, the excellent coaching of John Santagata, Doug Robinson, Paul Pavia and Tom Jones and the support of the parents and the rest of the Westhill and Stamford High School communities.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the 29th Board of Representatives that it congratulates the Westhill-Stamford Co-op Hockey Team on winning the CIAC Division III Hockey Championship; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that it congratulates all of the CIAC Division III Hockey Championship players: Collin Rella, Matt Tuccinardi, Cooper Healy, Ryan Hart, John Hicks, Gunner Eriksen, Dylan Longo, Everett Dolan, Chris Clemmenson, Nick Smeriglio, John Nilsen, Josh Mensah, Steve Rankin, Jordan Marchese, Nick Rich, Griffin Smith, Owen Kilian, Ricky Corbo, John Kanaris, Connor McDonough and Christian Compolattaro.

Approved by the 29th Board of Representatives this 2nd day of May, 2016

Randall M. Skigen, President	Annie M. Summerville, Clerk