Stamford Board of Representatives

Denis W. Patterson Annie M. Summerville


c/o Board of Representatives
888 Washington Boulevard, PO Box 10152
Stamford, CT  06904-2152
Cell (203) 253-7370

Annie M. Summerville

c/o Board of Representatives
888 Washington Boulevard, PO Box 10152
Stamford, CT  06904-2152
Cell (203) 912-8261
Board Positions:
  • Joined the Board in December, 2015
  • Chair, Appointments Committee
  • Member, Steering and Personnel Committees
  • Former Member of the Housing/Community Development/Social Services, Land Use-Urban Redevelopment, and Transportation Committees
Community & Civic Activities:
  • Justice of the Peace, Stamford, CT, 2000 – present
  • Board of Commissioners, Downtown Special Services District
  • Member, Urban Renewal Commission, Stamford, CT, 2015
  • Chairman, Economic Development Commission, Stamford, CT, Member, 2006 - 2015
  • Charter Member and Governor, Membership and Debate Chairman, The Prometheum, Stamford, CT, Member, 2000-present
  • Board of Directors, Stamford Forum on World Affairs, Stamford, CT, Member, 1984-89 and 2000-present (Chairman Scholarship Committee, past Chairman Membership Committee, Member Education Committee)
  • Board of Directors, Westside Neighborhood Revitalization Zone, Stamford, CT, 2007-09
  • Board of Advisors, Soundview Club, Stamford, CT, 2003-present
  • Board of Governors, Landmark Club, Stamford, CT, 2001-03
  • Board of Directors, Chicago Area Project,  Chicago, IL Member, 1991-95  (Served on Grants, Lobbying and Public Relations Committees)
  • Young Professionals Executive Committee, Chicago Council on Foreign Relations, Member, 1989-94
  • Representative, District 8, Greenwich Representative Town Meeting, Elected 1985, 1987, 1989, 1995 and 1997
  • Owner, Diversified Ventures, Stamford, CT


  • Currently part-time graduate student :  Psychotherapy
  • Master of International Management, Thunderbird School of Global Management
  • Master of Liberal Arts (Government and International Relations) Southern Methodist University
  • Bachelor of Arts (History and Political Science) University of Connecticut
Board Activities:
  • Clerk of the Board  December 3, 1979 through November 30, 2017
  • Member since December 1, 1977 for the 6th District
  • Chairwoman of the Board’s Black Caucus
  • Member of Steering, Appointments, and Land Use-Urban Redevelopment  Committees
  • Former member of Fiscal and State & Commerce Committees
  • Board Representative to Old Town Hall Redevelopment Agency
Government & Political Activities:
  • Member and Correspondence Secretary for Stamford’s
    Democratic City Committee
  • Past president and current member of the Democratic City
    Women’s Club
  • Stamford Chair for Dennies Nappier’s and Frank Borges’
    election campaigns for State Treasurer
Community Organization Memberships:
  • Stamford's Old Town Hall Committee
  • Trustee, Union Baptist Church and Chair, Facility Use
  • Past President, Yerwood Center and the Yerwood Center’s
    Women’s Club
  • Stamford’s Center for the Arts Advisory Group
  • St. John’s Urban Development Corporation
  • Black History Month Committee Advisory Board
  • Sojourner’s Truth and 100 Black Women
  • Yerwood Center’s Outstanding Community Service Award
  • Numerous awards from National and local NAACP, including
    the Distinguished Service Award (1981); Civil Rights Award
    (1989);Clarence Mitchell Award (1990); and W.E.B.
    Dubois Lifetime Achievement Award (2000)
  • The Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Day Committee’s
    Outstanding Community Leadership Award (2002)
  • AFSCME Local 818’s “30 Years of Service” award (2000),
    Local 1199 Solidarity Award (2004)